Benjamin Reiners

Dirigent

Benjamin Reiners

General Music Director of the Theatre in Kiel from the beginning of the 2019/2020 season

Conductor Benjamin Reiners was born in Duisburg in 1983 and received his musical education at the College of Music in Cologne and in the conducting class of Professor Karl-Heinz Bloemeke at the Detmold College of Music. Benjamin Reiners began his professional life in the theatre as a solo répétiteur and conductor at the Staatstheater am Gärtnerplatz in Munich, where he conducted a wide repertoire from operetta, musicals and light opera. The 2011/2012 season saw Benjamin Reiners move as deputy conductor to the Niedersächsische Staatsoper in Hanover, later occupying the position of Music Director. While there he has built up an extensive repertoire in music theatre and ballet from Baroque opera through Mozart, Rossini, Verdi and Puccini to Russian and Slavonian repertoire. For the 2016/2017 season he moved to the Nationaltheater Mannheim as deputy General Music Director and House Conductor, directing many premieres and revivals there until the summer of 2019. With effect from the 2019/2020 season, Benjamin Reiners is General Music Director of the City of Kiel.

Guest conducting engagements have taken him to the Deutsche Oper Berlin, Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Oper Graz, Staatstheater Nürnberg and Darmstadt, the theatres in Chemnitz and Münster, Sommer Nacht Oper in Kaiserslautern and to the youth orchestra of the Land of Lower Saxony, the Niedersächsische Staatsoper Hannover, the Duisburger Philharmoniker, the Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfalz, the Nürnberger Symphoniker, the Philharmonie Südwestfalen, Munich Radio Orchestra (a cooperation with the Theaterakademie August Everding in Munich) and the Philharmonisches Orchester Kiel.

Highlights of the 2019/2020 season were the new productions of AIDA and DIE TOTE STADT at Theater Kiel and many concerts with Kiel Philharmonic Orchestra, his return to the Deutsche Oper am Rhein for DIE FLEDERMAUS and LE NOZZE DI FIGARO and his debut at the Neubrandenburg Philharmonic. In the 2020/2021 he will conduct the Konzerthausorchester Berlin, the Bergischen Sinfonikern and the Staatsorchester Cottbus.

2020-09-01

Harold Arlen DER ZAUBERER VON OZ
Vincenzo Bellini NORMA
Claude Debussy HOUSE OF USHER
Gaetano Donizetti VIVA LA MAMMA
  LUCIA DI LAMMERMOOR
Stefan Johannes Hanke DER TEUFEL MIT DEN DREI GOLDENEN HAAREN
Engelbert Humperdinck HÄNSEL UND GRETEL
Leoš Janácek JENUFA
Emmerich Kálmán GRÄFIN MARIZA
Erich WolfgangKorngold DIE TOTE STADT
Franz Lehár DIE LUSTIGE WITWE
Ruggero Leoncavallo I PAGLIACCI
Frederick Loewe MY FAIR LADY
Peitro Mascagni CAVALLERIA RUSTICANA
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE
  DON GIOVANNI
  LE NOZZE DI FIGARO
  ZAIDE
  LA CLEMENZA DI TITO
Jacques Offenbach LES CONTES D´HOFFMANN
  ORPHEUS IN DER UNTERWELT
Cole Porter KISS ME KATE
Giacomo Puccini LA BOHÈME
  TOSCA
  MADAMA BUTTERFLY
  TURANDOT
Sergej Rachmaninow FRANCESCA DA RIMINI
Gioachino Rossini IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA
  IL VIAGGIO A REIMS
Dmitri Schostakowitsch LADY MACBETH VON MZENSK
Bedrich Smetana DIE VERKAUFTE BRAUT
Johann Strauß DIE FLEDERMAUS
Arthur Sullivan THE MIKADO
Pjotr Iljitsch Tschaikowski EUGEN ONEGIN
  JOLANTA
Giuseppe Verdi AIDA
  DON CARLO
  ERNANI
  LA TRAVIATA
  OTELLO
  RIGOLETTO
  UN BALLO IN MASCHERA
Richard Wagner DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER
  DER RING AN EINEM ABEND
Kurt Weill AUFSTIEG UND FALL DER STADT MAHAGONNY

Die Fledermaus - Staatsoper Hannover

Don Giovanni - Staatsoper Hannover

Der Kuss - Rodin und Claudel - Staatsoper Hannover

Benjamin Reiners

Dirigent

Vita

Generalmusikdirektor der Landeshauptstadt Kiel ab der Spielzeit 2019/2020

Benjamin Reiners, geboren 1983 in Duisburg, studierte an der Hochschule für Musik Köln sowie in der Kapellmeisterklasse von Professor Karl-Heinz Bloemeke an der Hochschule für Musik Detmold.

Seine professionelle Theaterlaufbahn begann Benjamin Reiners als Solorepetitor und Kapellmeister am Staatstheater am Gärtnerplatz, wo er ein breites Repertoire aus Operette, Musical und Spieloper dirigierte. Zur Spielzeit 2011/2012 wechselte Benjamin Reiners als 2. Kapellmeister an die Niedersächsische Staatsoper Hannover. Nach zwei Spielzeiten avancierte er an diesem Haus zum 1. Kapellmeister. An der Staatsoper Hannover konnte er neben wichtigen Premieren in Oper und Ballett immer wieder seine enorme stilistische Bandbreite, die von der Barockoper über die großen Werke von Mozart, Rossini, Verdi und Puccini bis hin zum russischen und slawischen Repertoire reicht, unter Beweis. Mit der Spielzeit 2016/2017 wechselte er als stellvertretender Generalmusikdirektor und 1. Kapellmeister an das Nationaltheater Mannheim und leitete dort bis Sommer 2019 zahlreiche Premieren und Wiederaufnahmen. Seit der Spielzeit 2019/2020 ist Benjamin Reiners Generalmusikdirektor der Stadt Kiel.

Gastdirigate führten und führen ihn an die Deutsche Oper Berlin, die Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Oper Graz, an das Staatstheater Nürnberg und Darmstadt, an die Theater in Chemnitz, Münster und Kiel, an die Niedersächsische Staatsoper Hannover, zur Sommer Nacht Oper Kaiserslautern, zum Niedersächsischen Landesjugendorchester, an die Niedersächsische Staatsoper Hannover, zu den Duisburger Philharmonikern, zur Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfalz, zum Philharmonischen Orchester Kiel, zur Philharmonie Südwestfalen, zu den Nürnberger Symphonikern und zum Münchner Rundfunkorchester.

In der Spielzeit 2019/2020 übernimmt Benjamin Reiners die Leitung der Neuproduktionen AIDA, DIE TOTE STADT und LA FINTA GIARDINIERA am Theater Kiel, gibt sein Debüt an der Oper Frankfurt mit Thomas´ MIGNON und dirigiert erneut an der Deutschen Oper am Rhein (DIE FLEDERMAUS, MADAMA BUTTERFLY, LE NOZZE DI FIGARO und LA TRAVIATA). Im Konzertbereich dirigiert er neben seinen Konzerten mit dem  Philharmonischen Orchester Kiel, das 7. Akademiekonzert des Orchesters des Nationaltheaters Mannheim und gastiert erstmals bei der Neubrandenburger Philharmonie.

2019-09-01

Harold Arlen DER ZAUBERER VON OZ
Vincenzo Bellini NORMA
Claude Debussy HOUSE OF USHER
Gaetano Donizetti VIVA LA MAMMA
  LUCIA DI LAMMERMOOR
Stefan Johannes Hanke DER TEUFEL MIT DEN DREI GOLDENEN HAAREN
Engelbert Humperdinck HÄNSEL UND GRETEL
Leoš Janácek JENUFA
Emmerich Kálmán GRÄFIN MARIZA
Erich WolfgangKorngold DIE TOTE STADT
Franz Lehár DIE LUSTIGE WITWE
Ruggero Leoncavallo I PAGLIACCI
Frederick Loewe MY FAIR LADY
Peitro Mascagni CAVALLERIA RUSTICANA
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE
  DON GIOVANNI
  LE NOZZE DI FIGARO
  ZAIDE
  LA CLEMENZA DI TITO
Jacques Offenbach LES CONTES D´HOFFMANN
  ORPHEUS IN DER UNTERWELT
Cole Porter KISS ME KATE
Giacomo Puccini LA BOHÈME
  TOSCA
  MADAMA BUTTERFLY
  TURANDOT
Sergej Rachmaninow FRANCESCA DA RIMINI
Gioachino Rossini IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA
  IL VIAGGIO A REIMS
Dmitri Schostakowitsch LADY MACBETH VON MZENSK
Bedrich Smetana DIE VERKAUFTE BRAUT
Johann Strauß DIE FLEDERMAUS
Arthur Sullivan THE MIKADO
Pjotr Iljitsch Tschaikowski EUGEN ONEGIN
  JOLANTA
Giuseppe Verdi AIDA
  DON CARLO
  ERNANI
  LA TRAVIATA
  OTELLO
  RIGOLETTO
  UN BALLO IN MASCHERA
Richard Wagner DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER
  DER RING AN EINEM ABEND
Kurt Weill AUFSTIEG UND FALL DER STADT MAHAGONNY

Die Fledermaus - Staatsoper Hannover

Don Giovanni - Staatsoper Hannover

Der Kuss - Rodin und Claudel - Staatsoper Hannover