Kim-Lillian Strebel

Soprano

Vita

British/Swiss soprano Kim-Lillian Strebel has received rapturous critical acclaim following a number of high-profile debuts. These include Pamina in Barrie Koksy’s production of DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE for Cincinnati Opera – marking her US operatic debut – and Théâtre National de l’Opéra-Comique, CENDRILLON for Theater Freiburg, and Lauretta in Calixto Bieito’s new production of GIANNI SCHICCHI at the Komische Oper Berlin.

Future engagements are a RUSALKA at the Cincinnati Opera, Pamina in Mozart´s THE MAGIC FLUTE on tour with the Komische Oper Berlin in Macao and Taiwan and Lydia Pawloska in Weinberger´s SPRING STORMS at the Komische Oper in Berlin.

Recently opera engagements include her Italian debut singing Sirene/Una Donna in Handel’s RINALDO at the 44th Festival della Valle D’Itria under Maestro Fabio Luisi as well as singing in a Gala Concert there with him. She returned to sing Pamina in DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE at the Deutsche Oper Berlin and on Tour with the Komische Oper Berlin (Barrie Kosky’s production) in Australia/New Zealand and South Korea. She sang Canteloube´s, SONGS OF THE AUVERGNE with the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra under Maestro Donald Runnicles and Mozart´s REQUIEM in London.

Furthermore her repertoire include the roles of Micaëla (CARMEN), Fiordiligi (COSÌ FAN TUTTE), 1st Lady (DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE), Adelia (ADELIA), Adina (L´ELISIR D´AMORE), Musetta (LA BOHÈME), Euridice (ORFEO ED EURIDICE), Angelica (ORLANDO), Gretel (HÄNSEL AND GRETEL), Orazia (INDIAN QUEEN), Garsenda (FRANCESCA DA RIMINI), Safiye (CRUSADES), Isaure (JERUSALEM) and Astaroth (KÖNIGIN VON SABA).

Recent concert performances, include concerts with the Atlanta Symphony, her BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra debut in Beethoven’s Symphony No.9, as well as joining the Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich under Peter Kennel as Solveig in Peer Gynt and the Kammerorchester Basel for Mozart’s Requiem under Giovanni Antonini. Also she sang concerts with the Mozarteum Orchester Salzburg,with La Orquesta Sinfonica Y Coro RTVE, and with the Macedonian Philharmonic.

2019-06-01

Repertoire

Bizet CARMEN Micaëla
Britten PETER GRIMES Zweite Nichte
Donizetti ADELIA Adelia
  L’ELISIR D’AMORE Adina
Flotow MARTHA Martha
Gluck ORFEO ED EURIDICE Euridice
Goldmark DIE KÖNIGIN VON SABA Astaroth
Händel
ORLANDO Angelica
  RINALDO Armida, Uno Spirito
Humperdinck HÄNSEL UND GRETEL Gretel
Massenet CENDRILLON Cendrillon
Mozart COSÌ FAN TUTTE Fiordiligi
  DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE Pamina, Erste Dame, Papagena
Prokofjew DIE LIEBE ZU DEN 3 ORANGEN Nicoletta
Puccini GIANNI SCHICCHI Lauretta
  LA BOHÈME Musetta
Purcell THE INDIAN QUEEN Orazia
Ravel L’ENFANT ET LES SORTILEGES La Princesse
Verdi JERUSALEM Isaure
  RIGOLETTO Dien Gräfin von Ceprano
Vollmer CRUSADES Safiye
Wagner PARSIFAL Blumenmädchen
  TANNHÄUSER Ein junger Hirt
Zandonai FRANCESCA DA RIMINI Garsenda

Kim-Lillian Strebel

Sopran

Vita

Die britisch/schweizerische Sopranistin Kim-Lillian Strebel debütierte mit großem Erfolg u.a. als  Pamina in Barrie Koksys Inszenierung DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE sowie als Lauretta in Calixto Bieitos Neuinszenierung von GIANNI SCHICCHI an der Komischen Oper Berlin, ebenfalls als Pamina an der Cincinnati Opera – ihr US-Operndebüt – und am Théâtre National de l’Opéra-Comique, als Cendrillon (CENDRILLON) am Theater Freiburg. Ebenfalls sang sie die Titelpartie in Donizettis ADELIA (deutsche Erstaufführung) am Theater für Niedersachsen.

Zukünftige Engagements beinhalten die Titelpartie in Dvořáks RUSALKA an der Cincinnati Opera, Pamina in Mozarts DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE auf einem Gastspiel der Komischen Oper Berlin in Macao und Taiwan sowie die Lydia Pawloska in einer Neuproduktion von Weinbergers FRÜHLINGSSTÜRME an der Komische Oper Berlin.

Gastengagements führten sie vor Kurzem zum 44. Festival della Valle D’Itria als Uno Spirito (RINALDO) unter der Leitung von Fabio Luisi, als Pamina/DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE an die Deutsche Oper Berlin und mit Gastspielen der Komischen Oper Berlin nach Australien, Neuseeland und Korea. Mit der Neuproduktion von Flotows MARTHA gab sie ihr Österreich Debüt an der Oper Graz und kehrte mit Canteloubes SONGS OF THE AUVERGNE unter der Leitung von Donald Runnicles zum Atlanta Symphony Orchestra zurück.

Darüber hinaus gehören Partien wie Micaëla (CARMEN), Fiordiligi (COSÌ FAN TUTTE), 1.Dame (DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE), Adelia (ADELIA), Adina (L´ELISIR D´AMORE), Musetta (LA BOHÈME), Euridice (ORFEO ED EURIDICE), Angelica (ORLANDO), Gretel (HÄNSEL AND GRETEL), Orazia (INDIAN QUEEN), Garsenda (FRANCESCA DA RIMINI), Safiye (CRUSADES), Isaure (JERUSALEM) und Astaroth (KÖNIGIN VON SABA) zu ihrem Repertoire.

Zu ihren jüngsten Konzertauftritten zählen Konzerte mit dem Atlanta Symphony Orchestra, dem Kammerorchester Basel, dem Mozarteum Orchester Salzburg und der Mazedonischen Philharmonie, ihr Debüt beim BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra in Beethovens 9. Sinfonie sowie ihr Debüt beim Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich.

2019-06-01

Repertoire

Bizet CARMEN Micaëla
Britten PETER GRIMES Zweite Nichte
Donizetti ADELIA Adelia
  L’ELISIR D’AMORE Adina
Flotow MARTHA Martha
Gluck ORFEO ED EURIDICE Euridice
Goldmark DIE KÖNIGIN VON SABA Astaroth
Händel
ORLANDO Angelica
  RINALDO Armida, Uno Spirito
Humperdinck HÄNSEL UND GRETEL Gretel
Massenet CENDRILLON Cendrillon
Mozart COSÌ FAN TUTTE Fiordiligi
  DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE Pamina, Erste Dame, Papagena
Prokofjew DIE LIEBE ZU DEN 3 ORANGEN Nicoletta
Puccini GIANNI SCHICCHI Lauretta
  LA BOHÈME Musetta
Purcell THE INDIAN QUEEN Orazia
Ravel L’ENFANT ET LES SORTILEGES La Princesse
Verdi JERUSALEM Isaure
  RIGOLETTO Dien Gräfin von Ceprano
Vollmer CRUSADES Safiye
Wagner PARSIFAL Blumenmädchen
  TANNHÄUSER Ein junger Hirt
Zandonai FRANCESCA DA RIMINI Garsenda