Corinna Scheurle

Mezzo-soprano Corinna Scheurle has been a permanent member of the ensemble at the Bavarian State Opera in Munich since the 2019/2020 season.

After her Bachelor’s degree from the University of the Arts in Berlin, she graduated Master at the August Everding Theatre Academy in Munich with Prof. Kammersängerin Christiane Iven and went from there to the opera studio of the Staatsoper Unter den Linden in Berlin, where she played parts like the Sandman (HANSEL AND GRETEL), Ines (IL TROVATORE), 2nd Lady (THE MAGIC FLUTE), Marcellina (THE MARRIAGE OF FIGARO), Annina (LA TRAVIATA) and Second Attendant (MEDEA).

She made her house debut at the National Theatre in Munich as Lucienne (DIE TOTE STADT) and Tisbe (LA CENERENTOLA). Further roles include Annina in LA TRAVIATA, Hansel in HANSEL AND GRETEL, Soeur Mathilde in LES DIALOGUES DES CARMÉLITES, Flower Girl in PARSIFAL, Alisa in LUCIA DI LAMMERMOOR and Turnspit in RUSALKA.

Future engagements include Tamiri in Mozart’s IL RE PASTORE at the Mozart Week in Salzburg (conductor: Ivor Bolton) and 2nd Lady in Mozart’s MAGIC FLUTE at the Glyndebourne Festival under the direction of Constantin Trinks.

Guest engagements have taken the young artist to the Bregenz Festival with Marcellina (THE MARRIAGE OF FIGARO), the Rheinsberg Chamber Opera with Ruggiero (ALCINA), the Festival Theatre at Baden-Baden with 2nd Lady (THE MAGIC FLUTE) and the Tirol Festival with the Turnspit (RUSALKA).

Corinna Scheurle has worked with noted conductors such as Daniel Barenboim, Giampaolo Bisanti, Attilio Cremonesi, Thomas Guggeis, Alessandro de Marchi, Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Kirill Petrenko, Eva Pons, Alexander Prior, Ivan Repušić, Ulf Schirmer and Joachim Tschiedel and gained valuable insights from such directors as Andrea Breth, Achim Freyer, Frank Hilbrich, Florentine Klepper, Balàzs Kovalik, Hans Neuenfels, Isabel Ostermann and Bartlett Sher.

Her concert activities have taken her to the Staatskapelle Berlin, the Bavarian State Orchestra, the Orchestra of the Komische Oper Berlin, the Vorarlberg Symphony Orchestra, the Potsdam Chamber Academy, the Chamber Orchestra of Europe, the Munich Radio Orchestra and a chamber ensemble of the NDR Orchestra at the Elbphilharmonie in Hamburg.

Opera is complemented for the young singer by frequent Lieder recitals, which she has given at such venues as the Konzerthaus Berlin, the Lille Opera, Schattenburg Feldkirch, Salon Christophori Berlin, the Vorarlberg Museum in Bregenz, the Mendelssohn House in Leipzig and for the Chopin Society at the Literaturhaus in Darmstadt. She works closely with pianists Akemi Murakami and Klara Hornig.

Corinna Scheurle won first prize in her fach at the 2017 Kulturkreis Gasteig Musikpreis awards. She received the prize of the Association of Vocal Teachers in the course of the nationwide competition in Berlin in 2018 and was semi-finalist in the 2015 Neue Stimmen International Singing Competition. She was also a scholarship holder of the Vorarlberg Wagner Association and the Hans and Eugenia Jütting Foundation in Stendal.

2020-11-18

Cherubini MEDEA zweite Begleiterin Dircés
Donizetti LUCIA DI LAMMERMOOR Alisa
Dove FLIGHT Older Woman
Dvořák RUSALKA Der Küchenjunge (Kuchtik)
Händel ALCINA Ruggiero
Humperdinck HÄNSEL UND GRETEL Hänsel, Sandmännchen
Jost DIE ARABISCHE NACHT Fatima Mansur
Monteverdi IL RITORNO D´ULISSE IN PATRIA Penelope
Mozart DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE Zweite Dame
  IL REPASTORE Tamiris
  LE NOZZE DI FIGARO Marcellina
Rossini LA CENERENTOLA Tisbe
Sarti FRA I DUE LITIGANTI IL TERZO GODE Dorina
Svoboda DER UNGLAUBLICHE SPOTZ Einstein
Verdi IL TROVATORE Ines
  LA TRAVIATA Annina
  LUISA MILLER Laura
  RIGOLETTO Giovanna
Wagner PARSIFAL Blumenmädchen
Widmann BABYLON Septette

Corinna Scheurle

Bartók: 8 ungarische Volkslieder Sz 64, Nr. 6 : "Töltik a nagy erdő útját”

Poulenc: Banalités, FP 107, Nr.1 : Chanson d‘Orkenise

Strauss: Der Rosenkavalier : "Wie du warst "

Corinna Scheurle

Die Mezzosopranistin Corinna Scheurle ist seit der Spielzeit 2019/2020 festes Ensemblemitglied der Bayerischen Staatsoper München.

Nach ihrem Bachelorstudium an der Universität der Künste in Berlin absolvierte sie ihren Master an der Theaterakademie August Everding in München bei Prof. KS Christiane Iven und war anschließend im Opernstudio der Staatsoper Unter den Linden in Berlin, wo sie Partien wie Sandmännchen (HÄNSEL UND GRETEL), Ines (IL TROVATORE), 2. Dame (DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE), Marcellina (LE NOZZE DI FIGARO), Annina (LA TRAVIATA) und Zweite Begleiterin (MEDEA) verkörperte.

Am Nationaltheater München gab sie ihr Hausdebüt als Lucienne (DIE TOTE STADT) und Tisbe (LA CENERENTOLA). Weitere Rollen umfassen Annina in LA TRAVIATA, Hänsel in HÄNSEL UND GRETEL, Soeur Mathilde in LES DIALOGUES DES CARMÉLITES, Blumenmädchen in PARSIFAL, Alisa in LUCIA DI LAMMERMOOR und Küchenjungen in RUSALKA.

Zukünftige Engagements umfassen Tamiri in Mozarts IL RE PASTORE bei der Mozartwoche in Salzburg (Dirigent: Ivor Bolton) sowie 2. Dame in Mozarts DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE beim Glyndebourne Festival unter der Leitung von Constantin Trinks.

Gastengagement führten die junge Künstlerin schon zu den Bregenzer Festspielen mit Marcellina (LE NOZZE DI FIGARO), an die Kammeroper Rheinsberg mit Ruggiero (ALCINA), zum Festspielhaus Baden-Baden mit 2. Dame (DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE) und zu den Tiroler Festspielen mit Küchenjunge (RUSALKA).

Corinna Scheurle arbeitete schon mit namhaften Dirigenten wie Daniel Barenboim, Giampaolo Bisanti, Attilio Cremonesi, Thomas Guggeis, Alessandro de Marchi, Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Kirill Petrenko, Eva Pons, Alexander Prior, Ivan Repušić, Ulf Schirmer und Joachim Tschiedel zusammen und erhielt wichtige Impulse von Regisseuren wie Andrea Breth, Achim Freyer, Frank Hilbrich, Florentine Klepper, Balàzs Kovalik, Hans Neuenfels, Isabel Ostermann oder Bartlett Sher.

Ihre Konzerttätigkeit führte sie u. a. zu der Staatskapelle Berlin, dem Bayerischen Staatsorchester, dem Orchester der Komischen Oper Berlin, dem Symphonieorchester Vorarlberg, der Kammerakademie Potsdam, dem Chamber Orchestra of Europe, dem Münchner Rundfunkorchester und zu einer Kammermusikformation des Orchesters des NDR in die Elbphilharmonie Hamburg.

Neben der Oper sind Liederabende für die junge Sängerin fester Bestandteil ihrer Tätigkeit, die sie u.a. an das Konzerthaus Berlin, die Oper Lille, die Schattenburg Feldkirch, den Pianosalon Christophori Berlin, das Vorarlberg Museum in Bregenz, das Mendelssohnhaus Leipzig und zu der Chopin Gesellschaft ins Literaturhaus nach Darmstadt führten. Sie arbeitet intensiv mit den Pianistinnen Akemi Murakami und Klara Hornig zusammen.

Corinna Scheurle ist erste Preisträgerin des Gasteig Musikpreises 2017. Sie bekam den Preis des Verbands deutscher Gesangspädagogen im Rahmen des Bundeswettbewerbs Berlin 2018 verliehen und war Semifinalistin des Internationalen Wettbewerbs Neue Stimmen 2015. Darüber hinaus war sie Stipendiatin des Wagner Verbands Vorarlberg und der Hans- und Eugenia Jütting Stiftung Stendal.

2020-11-18

Cherubini MEDEA zweite Begleiterin Dircés
Donizetti LUCIA DI LAMMERMOOR Alisa
Dove FLIGHT Older Woman
Dvořák RUSALKA Der Küchenjunge (Kuchtik)
Händel ALCINA Ruggiero
Humperdinck HÄNSEL UND GRETEL Hänsel, Sandmännchen
Jost DIE ARABISCHE NACHT Fatima Mansur
Monteverdi IL RITORNO D´ULISSE IN PATRIA Penelope
Mozart DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE Zweite Dame
  IL REPASTORE Tamiris
  LE NOZZE DI FIGARO Marcellina
Rossini LA CENERENTOLA Tisbe
Sarti FRA I DUE LITIGANTI IL TERZO GODE Dorina
Svoboda DER UNGLAUBLICHE SPOTZ Einstein
Verdi IL TROVATORE Ines
  LA TRAVIATA Annina
  LUISA MILLER Laura
  RIGOLETTO Giovanna
Wagner PARSIFAL Blumenmädchen
Widmann BABYLON Septette

Corinna Scheurle